Skip to main content
In this section

Hudson River Park 25th Anniversary Gala

The Hudson River Park Gala joins Park supporters together for one unifying purpose: to keep Hudson River Park beautiful, green and growing.

Join Hudson River Park Friends as we celebrate 25 years of the Park and appreciate all this blue and green oasis means to our community and our city.

25th Anniversary Gala

Thursday, October 12, 2023
Pier Sixty, Chelsea Piers
Cocktails by the Carousel at Pier 62

6:00PM Cocktails by the Carousel
7:30PM Dinner, Live Auction and Special Performance

For information about Tickets and Tables please contact


Susanna Aaron
Turner Construction Company


George E. Pataki


Ronny Chieng
Comedian, Writer and Actor


Parliament Funkadelic
featuring George Clinton

Silver anniversary accents are encouraged

Download our 2023 Gala Brochure

Gala Chairs

Diana L. Taylor and Michael R. Bloomberg
Sarah and Sean Lambert
Erica and Sam Martini
Lee and Justin Sadrian
Zara and David Tisch

2023 Gala Sponsors and Supporters*
Thank you! Your generosity is invaluable and helps ensure the success of Hudson River Park’s 25th Anniversary Gala.

Honorary Committee

Jenny Mollen Biggs, David Burtka and Neil Patrick Harris, Eva Chen, Andy Cohen, Michelle Collins, Alan Cumming, Lea DeLaria, Diane von Furstenberg & Barry Diller, Nathan Lane, Ann and Denis Leary, Lucy Liu, Julianne Moore and Bart Freundlich, Martin Short, Martha Stewart

Host Committee

Emma Bloomberg and Jeremiah Kittredge, Anthony Borelli, Kaija and Peter Braus, Steven Charno, Valerie and Tim Doherty, William Floyd, Meredith Guelbert, Larry Keigwin and Christian Keesee, Meryl and Joey Levin, Sam Lush, Matthew J. Lustig of Lazard, Lauren Nanna and Robert Martin, Stephanie Nelson and Tom Connolly, David Orowitz, Abby Pogrebin and David Shapiro, Gregory D. Podolak, Megan and Ben Shaoul, Hilary Spann, Ron Treveloni, Caroline and Jacob Werner, Daniel J. Williams of Citi Private Bank, Rob Wiesenthal, Randy Williamson

River Sponsors

Bloomberg Philanthropies, Citi, Clarkson Square Partners

Park Sponsors

Born Kickers, Cozen O’Connor, Jones Lang LaSalle, Saxe Doernberger & Vita P.C., Terminal Warehouse, TSIB, Warburg Pincus, Wells Fargo, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP


Erica and Sam Martini, Megan and Ben Shaoul


Chelsea Piers, Google, Sarah and Sean Lambert, Lee and Justin Sadrian, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP


Blade, Douglaston Development, Hudson Yards, Meryl and Joey Levin, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, Caroline and Jacob Werner


Emma Bloomberg and Jeremiah Kittredge, Kaija and Peter Braus, Brookfield Properties, Veronica Bulgari and Shannon Wu, BXP, Chicago Title Insurance Company, Colliers, Downtown United Soccer Club, DV Trading LLC, Edison Properties, EE Cruz and Arcadis, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP, Hudson Square Properties Joint Venture, Larry Keigwin and Christian Keesee, KPMG, Stephanie Nelson and Tom Connolly, New York Cruise Lines, Abby Pogrebin and David Shapiro, Tina and Steven Price, Aima Raza, Joseph Rose, RXR, Trevcon Construction Co. Inc., Joanne Solomon Wilson


Valerie and Tim Doherty, JM Kaplan Fund, Lazard

Patron Supporters

Leslie Abbey and Stephen Dietz, Contractors’ Association of Greater New York, Inc., CRC Environmental Brokerage, Jack Falcone, Anthony Mann, Lauren Nanna and Robert Martin, Peckar & Abramson, P.C., Zara and David Tisch

Benefactor Supporters

Acuity Holdings LLC, Niv Alexander, B&G Electrical Contractors of NY, Inc, Cardoza Plumbing Corp., Carter Ledyard & Milburn, Raj Chinthamani, Chubb, Jennifer Cohan and William Wilson, Gilbane Building Company, Allison Gollust and Jeffrey Zucker, Heritage Mechanical Services, Inc., Caroline Hirsch and Andrew Fox, Intricate Construction, Inc., Invictus Engineering, PC, James Corner Field Operations, Meir Laufer, Tom Lynch, MC Electrical NY, McKissack & McKissack, Victoria Meakin, Emily Michaud, Tom Nides, Abby Pilari, Risa Heller Communications, Michelle Rotman and Corey Jassem, Naomi Ruchim, Sasaki Associates, Gregory Starikovsky, Steel Equities, Robert Townley, Lenore Vassil, Vornado Realty Trust, Carl Weisbrod, Lisa Wolfe, Yoswein New York

Special Thank You

Ingrid Arneberg, Kerith Aronow and Saul Shapir, Jodi and Craig Balsam, Cathy Blaney, James Capalino, CNA Surety, Commodore Construction, DZ Capital, Blair Effron, Cristina Enriquez-Bocobo, Adam Epstein, Georgetown Company, Beth Ginsberg, Beth and Peter Hammack, The Heydey Foundation, The Holly Peterson Foundation, Austin Hyatt, Jennifer and Jonathan Allan Soros Foundation, , Rachel and Drew Katz, Abbe and Dan Klores, Wesley LePatner, David Levine, Lizzie & Jonathan M. Tisch Fund, Tim Luke, Jamie Alter Lynton, Lili Lynton, MacAndrews & Forbes Incorporated, Paula and Eric Madoff, Sharon Lesser Maguire, May and Samuel Rudin Family Foundation, Inc, McGriff Insurance, Maria and Gaetano Muzio, New York Building Congress, Esther Newberg, Origami Risk, Richard Plepler, Mylene Scholnick, Daniel Singer, Richard and Leanne Tavoso, Tavros Capital, The Meghji Family Charitable Fund, TJX Foundation, William Montgomery and Elizabeth Glazer Fund, Howard Wolfson

*As of October 11, 2023

Make your mark on Hudson River Park's biggest night. Learn more about about Gala sponsorship opportunities and benefits.

With your contribution, HRPK Friends can continue to help support the Park’s horticulture, environmental education, cultural and sustainability programs and more.