Playground Committee Luncheon

Friday, January 24

The Fifth Annual Luncheon and silent auction supports everything Hudson River Park has to offer for children, including: play areas, sports fields, educational environmental programs and children's events.

The Hudson River Park Friends Playground Committee Luncheon Chairs

Wendy Amsterdam
Bethany D’Meza
Cara Feldman
Alexis Herron
Megan Stackhouse
Jill Simpson
Chelsey Ward

Invite you to the fifth annual 


Friday, January 24
12—3 PM

Cocktail Reception, Auction and Luncheon
Current @ Pier 59
Chelsea Piers, Hudson River Park

Hosted by 

Jenny Mollen
Comedienne and New York Times Bestselling Author

Playground Committee Champions

Rachel Blumenthal
CEO and Founder, Rockets of Awesome

Stephanie Hochman
Senior Vice President, Citi & Lead, Citi Volunteers



$1,000 Park Ticket

  • Individual premier seat at the Luncheon
  • Listing on the 5th Anniversary Playground Committee in-Park plaque
  • Park listing on all event materials

$500 Benefactor Ticket

  • Individual preferred seat at the Luncheon


$10,000 Park Table

  • One premier table of ten guests
  • Customized event recognition opportunities
  • Silent auction sponsorship
  • Premier listing on the 5th Anniversary Playground Committee in-Park plaque
  • Private golf cart tour of HRPK for 4 people
  • Park listing on all event materials

$5,000 Benefactor Table

  • One preferred table of ten guests
  • Benefactor listing on all event materials
Learn more about Tickets & Tables. For additional information please contact
Check out last year's Event Gallery!

5th Annual Playground Committee Luncheon Supporters

Park Supporters

Natalie Emerson
Emily Heitner
Haley Schwartz & Emilia Serhant

Benefactor Supporters

Jessica Aaron, Rebecca Dixon & Marlaine Olinick
Wendy Amsterdam & Jill Simpson
Katie Currie & Allison Knopman
Rebekah Klipper
Eileen Michael & Shannon Portell
Deepa Kumaraiah
Rockets of Awesome
Lauren Salem
Chelsey Ward

Special Thanks to the following Playground Committee members in support of this year's Luncheon*

Natasha Caronna
Sonal Chopra
Rachel Doneger
Kate Durling
Cara Feldman
Alexandra Sorokolit
Natalia Giannou
Rachel Apfel Glass
Tracy Goodwin
Alexis Herron
Catherine Juracich
Ashley Kadakia
Julie King
Courtney Klipper
Sarah Lambert

Marisa Leister
Lindsay McKnight
Sara Jane Mercer
Jocelyn Moodie
Melissa Muken
Alison Porterfield
Meriwether Powell
Britt Power
Katherine Salyi
Lauren Silverstein Netter
Ali Simpson
Megan Stackhouse
Janna Stern
Zara Tisch
Sara Whitney












*As of December 13